Back to All News

President and CEO Robert DeRoose Accepts “Importer of the Year” Award on Behalf of Kobrand at Wine Enthusiast’s Wine Star Awards Gala in NYC

February 7, 2013
Kobrand President & CEO Robert DeRoose and Wine Enthusiast Magazine's Managing Editor of Digital and Print Joe Czerwinski.

On January 28, 2013, nearly 500 guests in black-tie attire gathered at the New York Public Library to honor Wine Enthusiast Magazine’s 2012 Wine Star Award winners.

President and CEO Robert DeRoose accepted the “Importer of the Year” award on behalf of Kobrand. “For us at Kobrand, being given this award tonight is about the quality of our people, our products and our relationships,” he reflected.

“The people of Kobrand work tirelessly within each of their respective positions to make the company a success. Our supplier network exhibits dedication and commitment to excellence which allows us to bring the quality of brands and products we so proudly take to market. Many of our suppliers have loyally supported us for not only years but decades. Our distributor partners work with us to bring our brands to market in the most professional way and whose dedicated investment in Kobrand and our brands is absolutely critical to our success. Many retailers, restaurateurs and trade friends have consistently supported us at Kobrand in everything we do.”

Congratulations to all 2012 Wine Star Award recipients, including: Joseph Magliocco, Victor Schoenfeld, Joseph Gallo, Michael Madrigale, Michael Binstein, David Biggar, Angus Winchester, Hubert Opici, Marco Caprai, Jorge Riccitelli, José Trillo, Silvia Clemente Municio, Jean-Charles Boisset and Miguel Torres.

Learn More
On-Line Assistant
Ask the Expert
We look forward to hearing from you! Please choose a subject from the options below and let us know your name and email address before adding your message.